The Sound with Jesse Brede and Tarek from LickSamba – January 2008


January 29th, 2008

No comments

The Sound with Jesse Brede

Another month, another mix. Here’s a new mix from my 2008-01-25 edition of The Sound on Proton Radio .com. I’m calling it “New Chapter”, as I’ve just bought a new house and feel like this is most definitely a new chapter in my life. I like this mix because I start with some minimal move into some tech house then some electro and end up in some dance rock. I really enjoy shifting genre’s and experimenting with layering moods and energies. Feel free to download or stream the mix. Tracklisting below.

This months guest was Tarek from LickSamba. His mix is a colorful downtempo journey with some oldies and some newbies. Download or stream his mix.

I’d love to hear your comments.


01 Will Saul, Tam Cooper – Sequential Circus – Gui Boratto Remix [Simple]
02 Radio Slave – Bell Clap Dance – Sebo K Remix [Rekids]
03 Lewie Day, Mic Newman – Hermion – Mic Newman Remix [8bit]
04 Elektrochemie – Get Yourself – Original Mix [Get Physical Music]
05 Dousk – Hammer – Original Mix [Vapour]
06 Audiojack – Enter The Drum – Original Mix [2020 Vision]
07 James Zabiela – Phaser Fire – Original Mix [Renaissance]
08 Oxia – 12 Years Later – Original Mix [Goodlife]
09 Riva Starr – Wtf – Original Mix [Dirtybird]
10 Olivier Giacomotto – Wasabi On Top – Original Mix [Definitive]
11 Muttonheads – Ready – Manuel De La Mare Mash [Serial]
12 Dousk – Nails – Original Mix [Vapour]
13 Das Pop – Fool For Love – Brodinski Remix [Prestel]
14 Adam Freeland – Hate – Original Mix [Marine Parade]
15 Sharam Jey – Message To Love – Alex Metric Remix [King Kong]
16 Sebastien Leger – Jupiter – Original Mix [Mistakes Music]
17 Shimon, Nixon – Around The Edge – Original Mix [Finger Lickin]
18 Amb – Seka – Original Mix [Audio Therapy]



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *