RAW – September 2009 Pt 2 (Funk Mix)


September 24th, 2009

No comments

RAW - Sept - FUNK

RAW - Sept - FUNK

RAW – Jesse Brede – September 2009 Pt 2 (Funk Mix) by jessebrede

I recently played a 30 minute set and felt that the mood of the venue was in some serious need of some funk. The crowd responded and I realized I’ve yet to record a funk mix in all my years of djing. The mixes are a bit rougher than my normal fair but I really like my track selection.

1 Funky Intro – Badboe
2 Bring It Fast – Gramatik
3 Get It Right – Breakestra
4 How You Like Me Now?(Single Edit) – The Heavy
5 Baby I Got Your Money, Money, Money (Dj Medley Mashup) – Ol Dirty Bastard Vs. The O’Jays
6 Money (Feat. David Byrne, Chuck D, Ras Congo, Seu Jorge & Ztrip) – N.A.S.A.
7 Adir Adirim (Nickodemus Remix) – Balkan Beat Box
8 Peaceblaster 68 (Telepath Remix) – Sts9
9 Hot – Missy Elliot Vs Ratatat
10 My Bad – Badboe
11 Funk In The Air – Badboe
12 P.Y.X (Golden Bug Remix) – G.L.O.V.E.S.
13 Hip Hop To Funk (Feat. Badkat & Lady Daisey) (Omegaman Remix) – Ed Royal
14 Taking Over (Original Mix) – Tasmanian Disco Stampede
15 The Greasy Beat (Natural Funk Mix) – Claude Vonstroke Feat Bootsy Collins
16 New Moon Rising (Yacht Remix) – Wolfmother



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *